български

Georgi Yonev

yonev@yvn-bg.com

Georgi has broad experience in structuring and negotiating mergers and acquisitions, joint ventures, public-private partnerships, and other corporate and financial matters. He has handled our most important energy, infrastructure, and development projects. He has negotiated and advised on EPC contracts based on international industry standard forms, building contracts, consultants’ appointments, and operation and maintenance agreements.

Kiril Valkov

valkov@yvn-bg.com

Kiril’s experience includes advising on the Bulgarian tax aspects of a wide range of transactions and securitisations. He has advised on a variety of corporate finance related deals and has assisted one of the leading Bulgarian financial groups in respect of the structuring and establishment of its asset manager, investment funds and other structures. Kiril is advising our clients in the healthcare sector in the fields of medical equipment, pharmaceutical products, medical nutrition, and hospital development and management.

Todor Nenov

nenov@yvn-bg.com

Todor has started his legal career as a judge in Sofia (1988-1992) and logically he now heads our litigation practice. He handles major local and international disputes with a particular emphasis on corporate, banking and insolvency litigation.

Todor is qualified as receiver recorded in the List of Receivers in Insolvency Proceedings of the Ministry of Justice (since 2001). He is also registered with OHIM as a Professional Representative for trademarks and designs (since 2007) and with the Bulgarian Patent Office as an Industrial Property Representative for patents, trademarks, and designs (since 1994).

Ekaterina Dimitrova

e.dimitrova@yvn-bg.com

Ekaterina is a corporate finance lawyer specialising in finance, M&A, financial institutions, and insurance. She advises banks and financial institutions on an on-going basis, as well as on specific transactions - M&A, joint ventures, and corporate restructuring. Before joining our practice, she worked for a leading Bulgarian asset management company, where she advised on the establishment, management, and reorganisations of investment funds.

 

Snezhana Zaharieva

s.zaharieva@yvn-bg.com

Snezhana specialises in the real estate sector and has extensive experience of commercial property work, including investment, development, real estate finance transactions, letting practices and procedures. She has acknowledged expertise in all aspects of planning law with a focus on project development work and administrative litigation.

 

Violeta Meneva

v.meneva@yvn-bg.com

Violeta is a litigation lawyer with more than twenty years experience in civil and commercial lawsuits.

 

Maria Nenova

nenova@yvn-bg.com

Maria handles the full range of intellectual property matters. She has particular experience in handling trademark, design, and copyright litigations and she also advises on trademark, patent, and technology licensing and related transactional matters. In addition, Maria has extensive experience in all areas of real estate law, with a particular focus on real estate litigation, investment and development transactions, and landlord and tenant work.

Maria is registered with the Bulgarian Patent Office as an Industrial Property Representative for patents, trademarks and designs (since 2002).

 

Rositsa Yonkova

r.yonkova@yvn-bg.com

Rositsa is member of our litigation team with more than eleven wear experience in commercial, civil and administrative lawsuits.

 

Pavel Tsanov

p.tsanov@yvn-bg.com

Pavel holds an LL.M. degree in Commercial Law from the Erasmus University, Rotterdam, and has eight years experience in banking, structured finance, public offerings and private placements.

 

Valentina Zamfirova

v.zamfirova@yvn-bg.com

Valentina's main specialization is corporate and contract law. She holds a Master's degree in Law from the University of Cambridge and has seven years experience as a lawyer in a big Bulgarian corporate law firm.

 

Maria Stankova

m.stankova@yvn-bg.com

Maria specialises in banking law and litigation. Currently she handles successfully a portfolio of big corporate non-performing loans.

 

Simeon Atanasov

s.atanasov@yvn-bg.com

Simeon is member of the litigation team with experience in civil and administrative lawsuits.

 

Todor Stoyanov

t.stoyanov@yvn-bg.com

Todor is responsible for the handling of a portfolio of enforcement cases.

 

Daniel Vuchkov

d.vuchkov@yvn-bg.com

Daniel is member of the banking team of YVN. He specialises in corporate recovery and insolvency.

 

Yuli Stoynov

y.stoynov@yvn-bg.com

Yuli specializes in structured finance, M&A and derivatives transactions.

 

Lily Parvanova

l.parvanova@yvn-bg.com

Lily's interests are mainly in the field of commercial law and litigation.

 

Yana Georgieva

y.georgieva@yvn-bg.com

Yana focuses her practice on IP, pharmaceutical and medical device matters, including regulatory, compliance and product liability.
.

Martin Arsov

m.arsov@yvn-bg.com

Martin advises clients across a broad range of corporate and regulatory matters with a focus on commercial banking, retail banking and asset management.

 

Vesela Nikolova

v.nikolova@yvn-bg.com

Vesela is managing our 17 Tsar Asen Street office.

 

Anna Ivanova

a.ivanova@yvn-bg.com

Ani is managing our 5 Bistritsa Street office.

Trainees

Martin Dimitrov

m.dimitrov@yvn-bg.com

Ventsislav Todorov

v.todorov@yvn-bg.com

Martin Nenov

m.nenov@yvn-bg.com

Dobri Yonev

d.yonev@yvn-bg.com



Disclaimer